City Council


City Council meetings are open to the public and take place on the First Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. They are held at the city hall which is located at 119 South Harding Street.


The City of Marquand is divided into two Wards. Each Ward has two alderman who serve terms of two years each. In each Ward, the alderman are elected in alternate years. The alderman, the mayor and several elected and appointed city officers form the city council. The mayor presides over the meetings, and votes only in the event of a tie. The mayor is elected to a two-year term in each even year. The current mayor of the City of Marquand is Denny Ward.

Our Current Alderman

Ward 1: Michael Winder and Gary Hovis.

Ward 2: Debbie Miller and Edwin Kennon.